UGO SIGNORELLO | ABOUT

Capture d’écran 2019-01-13 à 14-26-0


Born in 1987 in Lausanne, I am Swiss, but I also have Italian and Spanish origins.

My love for art in all of its forms drove me over the years to attend higher and university studies and to work as a self-taught artist or as a trainee designer. Thus, I became a versatile artist: craftsman, designer, painter and sculptor.

In particular, concerning the design field —which became the center of gravity of my work— started by got a degree as Fashion Designer and Pattern Making. So, graduated in «Fashion Design» in 2010 (CANVAS, Lausanne), I worked for one year, as a trainee fashion designer, in London —one of the fashion capitals of the world—.

Thereafter, the will to explore another branch of Design, that is to say product and furniture design, led me to come back to Switzerland where, in 2014, I started my own business of «Furniture Design»Ugo Signorello Handcrafted Furniture. Initially, my company focused on handcrafted furniture and decorations and developed around two main spheres:

1) Art Furniture and Art Decorations: conceived, designed and realized by myself through my imagination.

2) Made-to-measure and customized furniture and decorations: designed and realized by myself according to my clients’ wishes. 

Then, my collaboration with several architects and interior designers let me see other options offered by «Interior Design» trade, which fascinated me.

As a consequence, I decided to graduate in Interior Design and Decoration (SWISS DESIGN CENTER, Lausanne), as well as to work experience at Interior Design Philosophy, conducted by the renowned Interior Designer and Decorator Jorge Cañete.

In parallel, I extended my company’s sphere of action. Indeed, Ugo Signorello Interior Concept offers not only the previous services provided by Ugo Signorello Handcrafted Furniture but also the design and realization of manufactured furniture and decorations. In addition, my company provides all the different services of Interior Design and Decoration.

The essential aim is to ensure that our own place is in perfect harmony with our own personality. So, we have to make it pleasant to look at and also as much interesting, personal and unique as we are.

UGO SIGNORELLO INTERIOR CONCEPT

PRODUCT & FURNITURE DESIGN
INTERIOR ARCHITECTURE | INTERIOR DESIGN | DECORATION


INTERIOR DESIGN AND DECORATION
Personalized advice and projects in layout, interior design and decoration of private and professional places.

FOLLOW-UP TO THE WORK
Collaboration with different teams of architects, craftsmen, skilled workmen, etc.

PRODUCT AND FURNITURE DESIGN
Art Furniture and Art Decorations; made-to-measure and customized furniture and decorations; handcrafted and manufactured furniture and decorations.


Have you ever wished any furniture that you have never found in a shop?
Have you ever wished a unique and personalized home decor?
Here I am.

UGO SIGNORELLO | À PROPOS

Capture%20d%E2%80%99%C3%A9cran%202019-01

Né en 1987 à Lausanne, je suis de nationalité suisse, mais aussi d'origine italienne et espagnole.

L'amour pour l'art sous toutes ses formes m'a poussé au fil du temps à suivre des formations supérieures, académiques et à travailler en tant qu'autodidacte et stagiaire afin de devenir un artiste polyvalent : artisan, designer, peintre, sculpteur et styliste.

En particulier, quant à la sphère du design, qui est devenue le barycentre de mon métier, j'ai commencé par suivre une formation en stylisme et modélisme. Ainsi, diplômé en « Fashion Design » en 2010 (CANVAS, Lausanne), j'ai travaillé pendant une année à Londres, l'une des capitales mondiales de la mode, en tant que stagiaire styliste et modéliste.

Ensuite, la volonté d’explorer une autre voie du design, celle de la décoration et de la création de mobilier, m’a incité à retourner en Suisse où, en 2014, j’ai lancé ma propre entreprise de « Product & Furniture Design » : Ugo Signorello Handcrafted Furniture. Celle-ci, dans un premier temps, se focalisait sur des pièces uniquement artisanales et se développait autour de deux axes principaux : 

1) Mobilier-Art : conçu, dessiné et créé par moi-même à partir de mon imagination.

2) Mobilier sur-mesure et personnalisé : dessiné et créé par moi-même en fonction des souhaits de mes clients. 

Ensuite, ma collaboration avec plusieurs architectes, architectes d'intérieur et décorateurs m'a fait entrevoir d'autres possibilités offertes par l'« Interior Design », qui m’ont énormément intéressé.

Ainsi, j’ai décidé de suivre une formation académique en Architecture d’intérieur et Décoration (SWISS DESIGN CENTER, Lausanne), ainsi que de faire un stage enrichissant chez Interior Design Philosophy, sous la direction du très réputé l’Architecte d’intérieur et Décorateur Jorge Cañete.

En parallèle, j’ai élargi le champ d'action de mon entreprise. En effet, Ugo Signorello Interior Concept non seulement reprend les prestations précédemment offertes par Ugo Signorello Handcrafted Furniture, mais propose également la conception et la réalisation de pièces non-artisanales ainsi que toutes les différentes prestations propres à l’Architecture d’intérieur et Décoration.

Le but essentiel est celui de faire en sorte que notre propre logement soit en parfaite harmonie avec notre propre personnalité. Il faut donc le rendre non seulement agréable à nos yeux, mais aussi tout autant original, intéressant et personnel que nous, absolument unique.

UGO SIGNORELLO INTERIOR CONCEPT

DESIGN DE MOBILIER ET OBJETS
ARCHITECTURE D'INTÉRIEUR | DÉCORATION

ARCHITECTURE D'INTÉRIEUR ET DÉCORATION 
Conseils et projets personnalisés en agencement et décoration de lieux privés et professionnels.

SUIVI DE TRAVAUX 
Collaboration avec équipes d'architectes, d’artisans tous corps de métiers, etc.

CONCEPTION ET RÉALISATION DE MOBILIER 
Mobilier-Art et mobilier sur-mesure et/ou personnalisé, pièces décoratives uniques, artisanales et non-artisanales.


Avez-vous déjà rêvé d'un chez vous personnel et unique?
Avez-vous déjà rêvé d'une pièce impossible à trouver?
Je suis là pour vous!